new old more book profile blog rings host

prev auld lang syne next
2000-12-31 | 19:13:02

New Year's Eve. Have barely gotten used to the novelty of writing '00' on my checks. Each year goes by faster than the last. At this rate, I'll be dead of old age by Labor Day. If I were an ancient Aztec, I'd be dead by now. You could make a bumper sticker out of that.

We were maybe going to go see Southern Culture in L.A. for New Year's, but instead will celebrate around dinnertime with seven young children and one befuddled single mother of four. My mother isn't available to babysit the way she used to be, so one of these days I'll have to get around to finding an actual babysitter. I never really look but eventually hope to stumble across the perfect person. Like many modern mothers (even us incompetent ones), I'm wary of babysitters, especially those I can afford.

NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS

----------------------

write for love and write for money--don't be paralyzed by fear of looking stupid (otherwise you're just a critic)

keep up with the strength training

get a manual typewriter

do more projects with the kids at home

get estimated taxes on schedule

take math class at community college/finish degree

call chimney sweep!

learn more about homeschooling/subscribe to hs mag

get affairs in order (boxes in basement), write a will

keep going with the house: curtains, bunk beds, rugs

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random