new old more book profile blog rings host

prev think. think! next
2001-11-22 | 10:04 a.m.

What am I interested in? Please tell me, because I really need to know. I'm trying to figure out what I could write a magazine article about, and I can't come up with a niche of my own. Am I only interested in myself? Please don't let it be true.

OR---if it's true that I'm only interested in myself, then I ought to be able to find an aspect of myself that I could write about. Hmm. What am I like? All right, I'm going to hit the diaryrings for inspiration.

Atheist. Okay, sure, that's something I'm interested in. Atheists, atheism. I think most atheists tend to keep quiet about it because if you talk about it much among people, it's bad form somehow. One, people don't want you to mention it because it pisses them off, and two, they seem to find it embarrassing. They feel embarrassed for you. That's my impression, anyway. It's a little appalling to know that someone who believes in God and/or angels, devils, archangels, cherubim, saints, latter-day saints, the divinity of Christ, the authority of the Bible, and so on, is feeling embarrassed on my behalf. Religiosity is baffling to me.

Ah, this'll have to be a to-be-continued, because the kids are interrupting me every five seconds.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random