new old more book profile blog rings host

prev switchboard next
2004-11-19 | 3:23 p.m.

There is so much crap going on I can't keep it all straight. I'm probably supposed to be somewhere right now, but I don't know where it is. I need a human organizer.

Tuesday night, we went to Fry's (an electronics "superstore") so Duff could buy me a certain digital camera for my birthday. I haven't even taken it out of the box yet because I decided I wanted to read all the directions first. I'm such a masochist. Maybe I will take it out of the box today anyway. Just think, PIX! You've been such a good reader, you deserve pictures.

I've been in the emotional basement the last couple of weeks. Maybe having a new camera will shake things up a bit.

Duff and the kids are flying out to Michigan for T'sgiving, for a week. I'm OK with it. I was invited but I weaseled out of it. I'm getting to where I don't want to go anywhere, and certainly not anywhere I don't want to be.

Frank and Fiona invited me and my Mom for T'sgiving dinner. It should be fun, if my Mom can handle the 80-odd steps up to their redwood chalet. I promised her there are little rest stops along the way. They actually have a little tram, but I don't think my mother would agree to ride in it even if I could convince Frank to fire it up. And Mike is planning to visit me after turkey day but before everyone gets back. I can't wait! A deux! Just like Mary and Rhoda!

Now the only person I need to talk to is Stephen. I need to look up his number. My addresses are in a shambles, though. Switchboard, here I come.

prev archive next
1 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random