new old more book profile blog rings host

prev my secret pal next
2001-11-19 | 2:00 p.m.

Oh, one more thing I forgot to tell you. Remember the soccer coach I have the crush on? He wants to go out with me! Seriously!

Okay, the actual phrase he used was "play date," but that was just for propriety's sake. His kids don't give a fig about playing with mine.

Fine, sure, he doesn't really have a crush on me. But he is dreamy. He came up to me just before the last game and gave me a big schnoogly hug and said he couldn't believe it was over. The season, that is. And then at the party afterward, he told me he really wants us to get together, and not just talk about getting together. And we will. I, who do not have the stamina to take a shower, with arrive promptly for my ... our play date with the soccer coach and his family.

You see how everything he says is coded? Or could be interpreted that way, if I were a psycho stalker?

Anyway, I think having a crush on the soccer coach is MUCH more fun than having a crush on some movie star you'll never even get near. Especially after they get a restraining order.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random