new old more book profile blog rings host

prev really love your peaches next
2001-10-24 | 11:13 a.m.

If I were writing a feelgood script about middle-class white thirtysomethings, or even twentysomethings, and I wanted to have them sing together, the song I would choose would not be the precious and self-conscious "Say a Little Prayer for You," which, let's face it, nobody knows the fucking words to, but rather, "The Joker" by Bob Seger, er, what's that? Oh, Steve Miller (Bob Seger, Steve Miller, whatever---I get those two mixed up), because everybody knows the words to that song. Well, sort of.

Lovey dovey, lovey dovey, lovey dovey all the time (woop! whooooo!) ooowee, baby, I'll sure show you a good time
...cause I'm a picker
I'm a grinner
I'm a lover
and I'm a sinner
I play my music in the sun
I'm a joker
I'm a smoker
I'm a midnight toker
I get my lovin' on the run...

It's excruciating, isn't it? That is definitely going in my movie.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random