new old more book profile blog rings host

prev what, me worky? next
2003-10-13 | 5:21 p.m.

Please don't ever tell my kids I said this, but...

I HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATE WORKING! It's so HARRRRRRRRRRRDDDD! Even when it's not hard, it's still hard to make myself do it! I'm so LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAME!

I'm only doing it for the money.

I always try to make working sound loverly when I'm describing it to the kids. I think it CAN be loverly, but. Sigh. When you (I) only do it once in a great while, it's just like aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggghhhhhh!

I do like working in the theoretical sense. And I do work on a daily basis; it's just a completely different sort of thing that doesn't stress me out too much and doesn't bring in any money. Which is why I don't typically refer to it as "work." I just want to make it clear that I don't sit around all day and watch soap operas.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random