new old more book profile blog rings host

prev sprain strain next
2003-10-12 | 6:40 p.m.

I hurt my knee again this morning. It hurts like hell. I don't know what to do about it. There is hardly any way to prop it up that doesn't hurt. I keep rotating it, try to find the best position, but rotating the knee hurts worse than anything. I'm thinking if it doesn't let up, I'll go Tuesday and get somebody to put a cast on it. I'm so sick of this. It's been, what, two months since I first sprained it? And little re-injuries here and there along the way, and now this one, which is a biggie. The tension of trying to hold it up, keep it from hurting, makes my hip ache, my neck, arms, even my jaw.

I can't just lie down for a day, either, because after a year or so of not working I have a writing assignment for Truant due tomorrow. Something about digital video. Ain't it always the way?

Oh, and I almost forgot: I'm running out of medication, because I waited too long to mail in my prescriptions, and now they seem to be lost in the mail, which means I'm probably going to have to come off the Adderall cold turkey, which totally sucks, if I can use the vernacular.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random