new old more book profile blog rings host

prev oops next
2001-10-03 | 12:36 p.m.

I feel like I am insane, but I'm not, I'm just terribly absent-minded. Not just write-messages-to-self-on-hand absent-minded, but end-up-in-the-newspaper-for-idiocy absent-minded. I bought this vitamin amalgamation--ginseng, ginkoba, whatever, for memory and energy--and then when I got it home, it said not for nursing mothers. So I've been waiting to take it ever since. And that was like two years ago.

Anyway, the thing is, I totally forgot that I still have two more short reviews to write for the online component of the magazine. The editor gave me additional time to do them, since they wouldn't go in the print edition. I just forgot all about it. Good lord.

He probably thinks I'm just enormously lazy, but that's only half the story.

I used to have this theory, or maybe it was somebody else's theory---I can't remember now---that women say oops and men say whoops. Or maybe it was the other way around. Is it fair to say that only women say whoopsie? Without irony, I mean.

Also always liked how people my Mom's age call women "gals."

Did I say I had something to do here? Yeah, okay. Better start working on those caps before I forget again.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random