new old more book profile blog rings host

prev and another thing next
2001-09-26 | 4:17 p.m.

Thinking that part of the reason I'm so pleased about Brian's split is that this woman was prettier and "nice" (his word) and apparently more wifely than me, so if it didn't work with her, I think it says something about him.

I'll never forgot how my sister reacted when I told her we had split up:

"What did you do?!"

And I think in my own head I have been fighting that idea off ever since. Sure I made mistakes, I have character flaws, I am no picnic, but he gave up on the idea of us and that's very much about him, not me. I could go on and on about him and his psychological profile, but I won't. I just wanted to make that point before I forgot it.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random