new old more book profile blog rings host

prev not so perfect next
2005-09-11 | 2:13 a.m.

I suppose after this long absence I ought to say something about Katrina and the waves. But this is one of those times when it feels like there's not a whole hell of a lot to say. Like other Americans, I'm disgusted by the greasy politicians, inept civil servants, and racist assholes who have inflicted so much gratuitous misery on the people of the Gulf Coast. That's pretty much all I've got at the moment.

I just finished hissandtell's latest about losing her beloved Patchouli. Makes me want to go find Darla and hold her tight. She is about six months old now and the biggest troublemaker I've ever had. At least in terms of piddling and chewing. By the time she's finished, we'll be lucky to have one shoe left between the five of us.

She's mean as a snake, too, when she wants to be. Rusty bears the brunt of her wrath and does everything the way she requires it. But when I get home after being gone too long, and she wants to show me how much she loves me, man oh man, it's like somebody pouring a barrel full of nickels on me.

I'm so glad she's here. She is just the dog I'd hoped for.

In other ways, life is maybe not so perfect just now. But I am too tired to write more.

Hmmph. Just noticed the date.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random