new old more book profile blog rings host

prev guess you had to be there next
2001-08-21 | 8:26 p.m.

So I was on the phone with Stephen today and I was telling him about this same Republican chick, and how she told me she stopped reading The Chronicle because it was too liberal ("Really?" I thought, but didn't say, "I stopped reading The Chronicle because it was too conservative!"), and he said something like "it's not like you're out there shoving your pinky lefto views down anybody's throat."

It took us both a second to realize that he had said "pinky lefto" instead of "pinko lefty" or "lefty pinko," and when we did we both burst out laughing. I just wanted to write it down so I'd remember it forever.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random