new old more book profile blog rings host

prev veg-o-matic next
2001-08-13 | 6:31 p.m.

Mom says, You spend too much money on food for these things. I know you like to have nice food, but you spend so much on meats. I really think you should consider putting out a vegetable platter, too. You'd be surprised how much you'd save by putting out veggies, too.

I want to say Mom, when have you ever been to an event at my house at which there was no veggie platter? Seriously, how could I escape the veggie platter when you are all coming at me from three generational directions, bearing small vegetable parts and Ranch dressing? I don't even have to think about it. The veggies just appear as if by magic. There is always a veggie platter, there are always deviled eggs, and more often than not there is a relish tray, too. We are nothing if not predictable!

But I don't say that. I say, Mmm hmm.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random