new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the wine-dark sea next
2000-08-04 | 07:45:20

Not sure why this is so but post-pregnancy and IUD my periods have changed from being a relatively predictable inconvenience to the fucking Iliad. Using feminine hygiene products is now a crude satire of excess, like a movie in which the comic hero is unwittingly transformed into a woman and is then shown pasting multiple sanitary pads every which way into his briefs. Finally, we see him, a portrait of resignation, shopping the incontinence products aisle. Horrible.

Also notice that my recent intolerance for caffeine/chocolate disappears during periods. Trying to figure out why that is. A puzzle to ponder when I'm lying awake, trying to guess whether I've stained my sheets.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random