new old more book profile blog rings host

prev something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue next
2001-08-02 | 2:42 p.m.

Remember this: Right now Criminy, age 5, is sitting on the toilet leafing through Town & Country while loudly humming "Here Comes the Bride."

Today my first restaurant review ever was published. Proving it is possible for me to do something different. However, I ate at the restaurant so many times in nervous preparation for the review that I am essentially paying them to run it. I can get reimbursed for only half of one meal (eaten with dining companion). It's a low-budget operation.

Have had tussles with two different Internet service providers today. Getting mad but trying to remember vinegar, honey, and flies. Hard when all you want to do is fling large, heavy cruets of vinegar at them and hope some of it gets in their eyes.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random