new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the dreaded CTTS entry next
2003-07-24 | 11:45 a.m.

I know some people consider it bad form to post CTTS (cute things they say) entries, but I don't care. I am a mother and I keep forgetting to write these things down.

Maybe I'll just keep adding to this entry as time goes by.

Jinx:

"You know what they say. 'If your kids are in disguise, then you probably would want to be in disguise, too.' Because you're a grown-up."

[7/24/03]

"Mom, is this Joan Jett?"

I realize this is probably not amusing to anyone else but me. I just think it's funny and flattering that my four-year-old son is determined to distinguish the ersatz Britney Spears rendition of "I Love Rock 'n' Roll" from the Joan Jett version playing on Radio Disney, if only because it seems to matter to his parents. Though the reasons must certainly be as obscure to him as Jett herself. (And yes, it was Joan Jett.)

[7/24/03]

...

Much love and praise on She Who Must Be Read, Bathsheba, for having the great wit and good fortune to give birth on Monday, if dear Molu is to be trusted. (Which of course, she is.) Can hardly wait for the details.

prev archive next
17 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random