new old more book profile blog rings host

prev I'm back and I'm bad next
2003-07-23 | 4:37 p.m.

Well, I'm paid up with Diaryland, so please leave lots of comments, which are costing me $2 a month. I will try to repay the favor.

Not going to write much because my infamous arm pain (now rechristened "rotator cuff tendinitis") has been back since Sunday the 13th, when I had the very bad idea--though it seemed like a good idea at the time--to have Duff inspect and critique my swim strokes. I think it was the Butterfly that did me in. I could feel it as soon as I stepped out of the pool. It hurts pretty much all the time. Doctor wrote me a prescription for Naprosyn, which doesn't sound much like "Aleve," but it's the same thing. Gee, thanks.

Overall, feeling a bit low. Duff leaves tonight for GenCon. I think that's where he's going; I really don't know for sure. Some gaming thing or other. Hoping I can get some work done around the house while he's gone. It's been worse than usual lately.

Wish I could snap out of it.

prev archive next
19 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random