new old more book profile blog rings host

prev my budding critic next
2001-07-19 | 9:53 a.m.

Felony said the coolest thing in the car this morning. Last night she had stayed up too late with me, watching a movie called That Old Feeling with Bette Midler and Dennis Farina. It wasn't as bad as I expected, and I was a little concerned that Felony wanted to watch it, since I didn't know what to expect, but it turned out to be a pretty lightweight comedy with mild sexual overtones. (Because does anybody really want to see Bette Midler naked? Not in my house they don't.)

So then this morning in the car, out of the blue, she says to me, "I think I know what that movie was trying to tell us."

"Oh? What is that?" I say.

"I think it was trying to tell us to pick the right person."

"Yeah, I think you're right."

I was an English major, so I couldn't have been more proud.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random