new old more book profile blog rings host

prev slow learner next
2006-07-13 | 9:02 a.m.

The soccer coach was nothing but a sorbet, I learned last night. A red sock in the dryer of white-hot love. The real queen of Duff's heart is someone else entirely; someone he's been seeing for two years. Like him, she is married with children. He says he loves her.

My plan is to find a place where the kids could go to school and I can find work even if I don't have a car. Duff called on a couple of places for me last night. I didn't want to make the calls because I was afraid I would start crying halfway through. I just need to keep busy and a move will certainly accomplish that.

When the dust settles, I might not have a computer, at least not right away. But I need my friends more than ever now, so please don't forget about me. I'll find a way to get here, even if it means a standing date with Internet #11 at the public library.

prev archive next
5 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random