new old more book profile blog rings host

prev dry mouth next
2002-07-13 | 10:23 p.m.

Tired, beyond tired. Diane and Bambi had their yard sale at the house today. We all agreed ahead of time that I wouldn't have to participate. But of course, I did. The idea that I could go about my day not being affected by the yard sale was mere hopeful thinking. It is extremely rare that anything can happen at my house without me being involved, whether I am actively participating or not.

A couple of hours into the sale, Diane announced that she was taking off. It wasn't her sale anyway and besides, all her stuff was priced and if it wasn't, "just use your judgment."

She leaves for an hour or two, comes back for a while, leaves again.

Sometimes I wonder if she is using pills of some kind. She often takes off on a whim and is gone for hours. And she can be very secretive about where she goes. She also gets dry mouth, which I have never gotten unless I was taking drugs. I get it from the Adderall and I find it very embarrassing. I hate the swampy smacking sound of dry mouth.

My sister: she is like the world's oldest living teenager.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random