new old more book profile blog rings host

prev listerine next
2001-07-13 | 5:38 p.m.

I made a public diary for lists a month ago or so and recent developments in my guestbook reminded of this, so I went and hooked up the electricity and got the phone turned on and the cable so people could actually use it. It's called listerine. I thought it could be a good place for interesting lists of any kind, the more creative the better, and brain-teaser lists, where you compile related entries and challenge readers to figure out what they all have in common. They used to have lists like this in the old Spy magazine---does anyone else remember?

So do me a favor and go post a thought-provoking list of your own and when there are few more (besides my weak initial offering) we can add it to the list diaryring and see if it can become self-sustaining. If not, it'll just be added to the pile of my failed ideas. No biggie.

Now I have to go pack Duff's gear. He told me he needs something kinda nice to wear because his new sister-in-law's sisters (who look EXACTLY like Barbie and her best friend Midge) are also going to be visiting and the whole group is going out dancing in a nightclub. Well, isn't that special? My sister says I should pack the most ridiculous clothes he owns, and I am sorely tempted. Oh, I am laughing at the possibilities. He has these boots ... oh my God, you have no idea.

(dissolves into laughter)

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random