new old more book profile blog rings host

prev pennies from heaven? next
2002-07-05 | 6:55 p.m.

Some old bat two doors down is running some kind of metal detector on her roof, and it's making a horrible, high-pitched whine that I cannot escape, even though I've closed all the windows and doors. I don't know what she is doing or what exactly the device is--all I know is that 1) it's incredibly annoying, 2) she's too damn old to be on the roof, and 3) it's been going on for hours. Also, 4) it's rude to make me close all my windows and doors in this kind of heat, though technically I'm sure she doesn't REALIZE that it's causing me so much grief. And if she is not wearing earplugs, she will certainly go deaf if she keeps this up. Maybe she already is deaf, which is why she has no compassion for my poor nerves.

What the hell can you do on the roof with something that looks like a metal detector? I'm stumped.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random