new old more book profile blog rings host

prev neurasthenic next
2001-06-25 | 10:25 a.m.

Want to know the real reason I don't have a tattoo? It's because I was never confident I could afford (or even find) an artist competent enough to do the job the way I wanted. I'm so picky that I'm often unable to fulfill my own desires. Stephen's partner Rob, who is studying to become a therapist, told me I don't have anxiety, I have OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder). I don't know about that. I'll admit that I have obsessive or compulsive tendencies, but that's about as much as I'm willing to grant. Whatever happened to being merely a control freak? For that matter, whatever happened to nervous breakdowns? I once figured out that I'd had three nervous breakdowns (by the standards of the age in which nervous breakdowns were common). Maybe I just had neurasthenia. Yes, I'm sure of it.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random