new old more book profile blog rings host

prev my life with cursors next
2001-06-20 | 11:20 a.m.

Computer hiccups and warns me that my Comet Cursors program is out of date. Do I want to update my Comet Cursors program? The download will take approximately 15 seconds.

Okay, fine. Sure.

Now I am transported to the Comet Cursor page, something I should have anticipated but, being an optimist, did not. Here I am tantalized by additional cursor sets with which one can celebrate admiration for punk rock or a Latino heritage. The Islamic cursor set is particularly attractive. A Hygiene cursor set features a hurriedly assembled sleepover kit: toothbrush, mouthwash, adhesive bandage, and two lipsticks. I am about to leave when I discover the Asian cursor set, which features not pictures of prominent Asians, as I had expected, but colorful dragons and other iconic Chinese images. I decide to download it. Then the whole kit and caboodle hangs.

Duff just pointed out to me the following Onion headline:

Jenna Bush's Federally Protected Wetlands Now Open For Public Drilling

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random