new old more book profile blog rings host

prev woolly bully next
2003-06-19 | 6:50 p.m.

Officially I'm an optimist but I'm a pessimist in retrospect
I look back and think you were never as much fun as you tell yourself you were
I never did anything clever, I never dressed up
I only shouted rude things and laughed boorishly afterward.

I had a long black wool coat that I bought in a Salvation Army store in St. Petersburg, Florida. I had suspenders, pink Nikes, a fabulous pair of wool trousers from I. Magnin, wingtips, three '80s-bright sweatshirts from C.P. Shades, and an itchy wool sweater from Uruguay. Why I needed so much wool to live in Northern California during Indian Summer I cannot remember, but since then I have never owned nearly so much.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random