new old more book profile blog rings host

prev thrillers next
2001-06-13 | 11:43 a.m.

Just reading over the American Film Academy's list of the Top 100 Thrillers. Silence of the Lambs caught my eye. My sister had a videotape of Silence of the Lambs and she watched it maybe 30 times. I think she wanted to watch it until it didn't scare her anymore.

I really enjoyed Silence of the Lambs and I found it extremely thrilling. I was happy when it won the Academy Award. But the movie that scared me the most was the remake of Cape Fear with Robert de Niro. Jesus H. Christ, it about killed me when he peeled himself off the undercarriage of that fucking car. After we left the theater, I screamed hysterically at my boyfriend "How could you take me to see that movie when you KNEW, you KNEW what it was like?!"

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random