new old more book profile blog rings host

prev ouch! next
2002-05-25 | 1:00 a.m.

There is something seriously wrong with my arm. I know it sounds ridiculous, but I think it may be some kind of computer-induced RSI. But who ever heard of an RSI that goes from the elbow up? I sit down at the keyboard and pain shoots up my arm into my neck. It's a problem too because I have an article due and it's getting in the way, this ... situation. I'm not rolling around in agony, okay, but it's kept me awake the last two nights far longer than usual. It's very strange. When it starts to hurt, I can't make it stop by relaxing or changing position. And usually I can always do that--I'm really good at it, it occurs to me (not being able to do it this time). It is very much like having a cramp that doesn't go away. In my arm.

I think strength training is the answer. I've been trying to get myself back in that mode (not that I was ever truly in the mode, but I bought the stuff and I have the book and I did it a few times) and this may be the perfect motivation. But I think I should wait until it stops hurting, and unfortunately, when it stops hurting I forget about it.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random