new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Gone but not forgotten next
2000-05-23 | 21:09:21

Had to go down to Berkeley to take Frank to his driving school appointment in Oakland. On the way back home, I'm thinking and thinking (because I'm by myself in a quiet place for more than 2 minutes) and my creative juices start flowing and I get all excited and I practically run in the door to get to the computer to write down my ideas but first I check my e-mail because I am dutiful and riddled by guilt and sure enough all hell has broken loose at work, everybody and their brother needs to hear from me, I get on the phone and it never ends and the next thing I know, it's time to pick up the kids, because I feel guilty if I impose them for too long on my mother and sister, etc etc etc until I get damn sick at heart.

I really need to get my life on a short leash. I am so tired of having a bullshit existence. I convince myself I have a little corner of the day staked out and then it's all over, like a trick done with mirrors.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random