new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the bomb that will bring us together next
2004-05-22 | 12:30 p.m.

I am listening to a good candidate for worst song ever: �Still in Love Song� by Stills. Whew, finally it�s over. Yikes.

This must be the first time in my life I�ve ever been relieved to hear the Smiths. And to think I used to say this song sounded whiny.

Now there is a song playing that sounds a lot like the Go-Gos, except without Belinda Carlisle�s contrived vibrato. I think he said the song was by �Gobody Go,� but I could be wrong.

Did the bird poop on my collar? I sense dampness. Arrrr, damn it.

I need to get moving. No car today. That will help keep me on task. Someone is hammering something in my house, but I am the only adult. That�s not a good sign.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random