new old more book profile blog rings host

prev Monday, May 27th next
2002-05-22 | 8:28 a.m.

Something is happening on Monday, May 27th and I cannot recall what it is. Monday, May 27th keeps nagging at me to remember its significance. I walk around for a while and suddenly, there it is in my mind: Monday, May 27th.

The in-laws have arrived in the usual way, with much urgency, squawking, and thrashing of feathers. They have swept the children off and now I get to worry about wireless LANs. I don't know anything about wireless LANs. Okay, I know they're wireless, and it's something to do with networks, but beyond that, zilch.

Hmm, don't want to forget breakfast, though.

Oh, jeez, I just remembered what is happening on Monday, May 27th. Oh, and it's embarrassing! It is only the date FlyLady has established for the "Super Fling Boogie." She sends out reminders all day long and apparently they are making some impact on me, though I have yet to put more than a handful of her suggestions to work.

Sheesh. It's official: I am a joke. Oh well. It was unofficial for a long time before now.

Today is Twin Day at the girls' school. Meaning that they are supposed to dress like twins. Of course, they are twins, but that doesn't mean we had an easy time coming up with similar outfits. It occurred to me, as it has probably occurred to you, that being twins, they really don't have to dress alike at all, but that's no fun.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random