new old more book profile blog rings host

prev dreams by era next
2002-05-20 | 12:31 p.m.

As a young child, five, six, seven years old, I often dreamed about being threatened and, especially, chased. Often my pursuer would chase me right over a cliff or otherwise into certain death, and I would wake up mid-fall, heart thumping. That's the only kind of recurring dream I remember from childhood.

As a teenager, I had lots of dreams about being dead, or facing impending death, or being diagnosed with a terminal illness and planning my final days and funeral.

Later I had dreams about being pregnant and giving birth to incongruous babies and beasties. These dreams are common during pregnancy, and I had them then, too.

Sometimes I dream that someone I know is out to get me, I mean really out to get me, and when I wake up, I can't shake the feeling. So the person who hasn't done anything to me is an object of suspicion and fear.

After Brian and I broke up, I dreamed about him for two years solid. Even when the situation dictated that it be Duff, he would have Brian's face.

Brian was stuck in my craw for the longest time, though I did everything I knew how to shake him loose.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random