new old more book profile blog rings host

prev my little boy is growing up next
2002-05-15 | 9:42 a.m.

Yesterday around 6:30 p.m., when I was dropping off my mother after she helped me work on the house a bit (in anticipation of Duff's parents' visit next week), Jasper--who was very tired--threw a big hissy fit about wanting to stay at her house. At first I tried to talk him out of it, but my mother was waffling. So I told him, Fine, but if you stay I'm not coming back to pick you up tonight. You'll have to spend the night, with no nursing.

He agreed, and he did spend the night. He has slept over there before until early morning but only under duress (for example, when Duff and I have gone out for the evening and didn't get back in time to pick them up--usually we will pick them up even if it's three o'clock in the morning, so that Jasper doesn't wake everyone up with angry crying). This time he went into it knowing he was going to sleep over and he went straight through breakfast. I know this must make for deathly dull reading but it's a real rite of passage for us and therefore bears remarking.

I am off to see the psychologist today. Think I'll be able to get through it without crying?

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random