new old more book profile blog rings host

prev fellaboy next
2002-05-13 | 10:41 p.m.

Talks broke off several times during the negotiations, which were marked by emotional displays and more than 30 reassurances of commitment. Halfway through the night, a threat of force was issued by the corporate parent. Then, at approximately 10:30 p.m., the little engine that could helped himself to sleep.

Somewhere in the wide world tonight, a gray-eyed boy of three-and-a-half years went to sleep on his own without nursing or a life-sized teddy bear at his side.

Praise Betty.

Before that he dumped a whole box of Goldfish on my bed, which helped steel my resolve to get him to sleep on his own. But he was braver and more resolute than I expected. My spoiled little fellaboy.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random