new old more book profile blog rings host

prev I know who I was when I woke up this morning, but I must have changed several times since then next
2002-05-08 | 4:32 p.m.

The therapist wants me to consider the possibility that I might have ADD. Can you believe that? I couldn't. Said, "I don't know what to do with that."

He told me to go home and look up a particular book. Driven to Distraction. (I think that's the title. I could be wrong.)

And of course I had to find some Internet self-assessment quizlets to take, all of which suited me to a T. But then, they always do. Offhanded diagnoses are like horoscopes. I read one and I think, yeah, yeah, that's me! And then I read the next one, and it's me, too. I know there are a few people around here who identify with me hook, line, and sinker, so if that's you, take one of these and tell me what you think.


Adult ADD Checklist

ADD Subtype Checklist (this is where it gets interesting)

AD/HD Self-Rating Scale for Women

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random