new old more book profile blog rings host

prev look who's stalking next
2001-05-07 | 1:25 a.m.

My friend Stephen admitted he has a diary here, but he won't tell me what it's called. So I'm obsessing on it, trying to unearth it somehow. But it's not a name he's used before. He said he only has two entries so far and will tell me what it's called when he has more. It's driving me to distraction.

Duff and I watched Billy Elliott and the whole soundtrack is T. Rex, so he had to rip his copy of Electric Warrior. But when he opened the jewel box, the CD wasn't inside!

"Ah, MAN!" he shouted.

We both sat there, a little stunned, trying to figure out what had happened to it. Of course I assumed the worst--that the kids had played with it, and when that happens there's nothing that can be done. But eventually he figured out that he had already put the CD in the CD drive. He just didn't remember it two minutes later. Pretty bad, eh?

Now he is trying to download Tim Curry's "Paradise Garage." Apparently the video for this song was played, along with the one for "Paradise by the Dashboard Light," at the Rocky Horror shows at the Varsity (and later Tivoli) in St. Louis in the '80s.

He is dictating this to me otherwise I wouldn't know.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random