new old more book profile blog rings host

prev David Palmer is my president next
2003-04-29 | 4:00 p.m.

I never watched it on TV. I try not to say things like that, because I know it's irritating to hear. I save the TV for visuals, like earthquakes, and Columbine.

Surely war is visual, someone will say. That's how the tide was turned in Viet Nam.

I guess. I just listened to NPR, crying in the car, and never got to chuckle over the Iraqi information minister. Officially, he was gone before I ever heard of him. Sometimes I looked at pictures online, but I could never make them big enough to really see.

Sometimes I watch my show, 24, and I get mixed up. It's not that I can't tell the plot lines apart. It's that my feelings become more or less the same. I get so agitated. Actually, from where I sit, 24 is a lot scarier than real life. Hope it stays that way.

prev archive next
12 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random