new old more book profile blog rings host

prev and the meek shall inherit the earth next
2002-04-18 | 11:37 p.m.

Helluva stressful day today. No time to explain, but I will mention that I am currently driving a Suzuki Vitara, and it is hard to imagine that there could be a vehicle less suited to my needs and temperament. Every time I get in the damn thing, I feel like I am going on an amusement park ride. I half expect it to talk to me, and say, "Hi! Welcome to the Jurassic Park Experience. Please fasten your safety belt and pull your lap bar into the upright position."

The van is at the dealer's, getting a new discombobulator. It is four months old and already there is a serious failure. A little voice inside me is praying, please, don't let us have gotten a lemon.

Great Survivor tonight. I really despised John, but had no faith in Paschal to read the writing on the wall. Luckily, Batgirl read it for him. Nice to see the "little tribe" triumph over the four titans of the bigger tribe. Duff says this is the first time it's ever happened.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random