new old more book profile blog rings host

prev conventioneers, with diaries next
2002-04-15 | 9:46 a.m.

Anybody planning to go to (or interested in going to) JournalCon 2002 in San Francisco in October? I don't really know anything about it beyond what I'm reading at the site, but it could be fun. Looks like the registration fee last year was 50 bucks.

I found a new diary I like here. I haven't read very far yet but what I've read makes me want to read more. She's this very literate, witty, and politicized woman stuck on some Texas homestead surrounding by children and farm animals, reading the Tarot (or not, for fear of what she'll see) and waiting for her food stamps to arrive. She's alone because her husband became a crack addict and she kicked him out. It sounds a little bizarre to recount, but of course, it's not. It's completely ordinary.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random