new old more book profile blog rings host

prev me and my megalomania next
2002-04-04 | 3:01 p.m.

I made a deal with myself that I could write a nice long entry if I called the student loan people about setting up my new auto-debit payments. The call turned out to be even more irritating and complicated than I had anticipated, but I did make it, so here is the entry.

Have I mentioned that I am a megalomaniac? I say that because I am thinking about the interview and review sites at Diaryland. Some are better than others, but none of them are as compelling as I think they could be. (I allow that I haven't seen them all. There could be a good one out there that I haven't seen yet.) I think I could write some rip-roaring diary reviews, and I would love to, but I talk myself out of it because----let's face it----the process is not exactly remunerative, and I desperately need to focus on money-making opportunities.

By the same token, I would dearly love to be interviewed (megalomania!), but I want it to be a professional job, dammit. I don't want to be asked, for example, why I have an online diary. It isn't interesting to me or to anyone else. One of the interviewers said they supply the questions and it's up to the interviewee to be interesting.

Au contraire!

I could say a LOT more on this subject but suddenly my leisure time has evaporated with the revelation that the dance studio did NOT take a spring break, and we are expected there in 45 minutes.

So here's the thing. I would like to propose an interview exchange. If any of you will volunteer to interview me, I will return the favor and interview you. Then we can post the interviews here or somewhere else. If the interviews turn out to be fun to do, we could interview other diarists we enjoy.

Then we can work on some real reviews...

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random