new old more book profile blog rings host

prev - next
2004-01-30 | 3:41 p.m.

Duff said he was thinking maybe we could do �that thing� at the courthouse on the Friday before Valentine�s Day (aka our ten-year anniversary). You know, Friday the 13th. Then later, while he was watching Speed Racer with the kids, I told him if he really wanted to do �that thing� on Friday the 13th, he�d better call to reserve a spot. Because it�s short notice already.

What I�m wondering is, how are we going to pull this off if we can�t even bring ourselves to say the words out loud? I don�t want to talk at all. Just let me sign the paper. Why does there have to be a talking part? If they start talking about love, I�ll start crying. And not for all the sweetsie reasons.

But I�m guessing that he�ll forget to call in time, and even though it�s a bad-luck day, enough wags and foreigners will have signed up to moot the point. I�m counting on it.

prev archive next
4 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random