new old more book profile blog rings host

prev the thing is next
2002-03-25 | 9:53 a.m.

The thing is, why didn't Duff look for her when he noticed that he had left the gate open? Anybody could have made the mistake of leaving the gate open, but it's typical of him to not follow up; to just assume that everything is fine because he doesn't think there's anything wrong. For a person who supposedly understands logic, he can be completely illogical. But I don't think it's a logic problem. I think he just doesn't care very much about anything. And that's a big huge reason why I question whether I should be with him. I worry too much about things and he seems to care very little. I've said it before and I'll say it again: Duff is not the kind of man who will devote himself to my upkeep when I am old and feeble. That is not his kind of compassion. I can barely get him to scratch my back now.

No, I've said it before: He's the kind of man who will wipe away a tear as he signs me into the nursing home, and everyone will pat him on the back and bring him lasagna, while poor old me (yes, poor me! it always comes back to me eventually!) is stuck in some hellhole, doped up and malnourished, with nothing to comfort me but three Reader's Digest Condensed Books and a bottle of hand lotion.

It's not just about leaving the gate open.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random