new old more book profile blog rings host

prev me and my very large problem next
2002-03-13 | 12:04 p.m.

Oh, please, let me find some patience.

I called the community college to find out about fulfilling the quantitative reasoning requirement. Naturally, they have a policy that dictates that they not be allowed to give out information over the phone. I must go to the community college. Even though I am irritated, I don't argue, but forge ahead. Still, the woman who has answered the phone, sensing my irritation and knowing, deep down, that the policy is a silly one, starts to explain the reason for the policy to me. She speaks extra slow, to allow me time to catch up. Things like, "they need to show you things, and there are things to sign..." and it's all I can do not to bark at her like a rabid dog. I am firing synaptic missiles at myself to help me calm down, ignore it, submit, subvert, repent.

I forget, sometimes, just how big a problem I have.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random