new old more book profile blog rings host

prev qotd next
2002-03-11 | 4:26 p.m.

Quote of the day (from neurotic-one):

TIM, my husband, stands over my shoulder asking why I got to put peoples real names in here. My reply to him..........What the fuck TIM! Its not like I'm writing a novel, its a diary for Christ Sakes! HAHAHAHA

I loved that.

Saw a job listing for a general assignment reporter and started writing a cover letter. I thought, "It's a bit low on the totem pole, but I sure had fun doing it back in the old days. And it would give me a chance to work my way up."

Got pretty far along on the letter, then had to dash out to pick up the girls. On the way to the school, I lost the impetus. I was having this little meandering convo with Jasper and I realized that even if I am ready for a job, he is not ready for me to be out in the world all day long. He's my little buddy! It's not as if I'm Magic Super Mommy, helping him conjugate Latin verbs and build nuclear warheads out of Legos, but he knows that if he has a question, he can ask me and I'll answer it to the best of my ability. If he wants to call his Nana, I'll dial the phone. If he gets an owie, I'll make a fuss over it. I don't want to give up that place because money is tight. If we're truly desperate, maybe. When he's five or six, it might work. But in the meantime, I need to stay here and somehow make money from here. Sell my writing from home. I did it before; I can do it again. Just have to try harder.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random