new old more book profile blog rings host

prev transformers next
2003-03-02 | 5:39 p.m.

Bless me, FlyLady, for I have sinned. We only took down our Christmas tree yesterday. It�s still green. Ever since, Felony has been wearing the tree skirt as a skirt. It�s made of red wool felt, and hangs just like a poodle skirt on her. She loves dancing around in it. I wonder if I should rent Grease. I would if I didn�t think they would memorize all the songs and torment me with them.

We went to see a comedian who was joking about how women know all the words to the songs from Grease. He would play a few notes of a song and the audience would sing the words. But at our table, when he played �Summer Nights,� it was Duff who could sing along, not me.

The comedian�s name was Craig Robinson, by the way. I thought he was pretty good.

Jinx is all about transformers lately. He watches the show on TV, in my mother's room, and if he�s napping when it comes on, my Mom tapes it. This kid�s sense of entitlement barely fits in our house anymore.

"Mom, did you know that Optimus Prime can transform into an affordable command center?"

No, I didn�t know that.

�Mom, look. Look, Mom. I made my own transformers that transform into birds. This one is 'Spankwart,' and this one is called 'Functional Air.'"


prev archive next
10 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random