new old more book profile blog rings host

prev who do I look like, Sunny von Bulow? next
2002-02-05 | 6:11 p.m.

Duff is trying to convince me, via ICQ, that we should sign up for Netflix. This is funny coming from a guy whose library card account was referred to a collection agency.

He thinks he's good with money because he was a math major, and it's sort of true. But he also forgets to pay things and make deadlines. This is an important reason why his parents have financed every major purchase we've ever made. He says if we ever won the lottery, or if I managed to make some serious moolah writing screenplays or something like that, he would quit his job and work at home full-time managing our money.

Ha ha HA! I don't have the heart to tell him. I figure we can cross that bridge if we come to it, you know? Like J.K. Rowling and her new suddenly ex-anesthesiologist husband. He can play with some of it, sure. But come ON.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random