new old more book profile blog rings host

prev moxie next
2002-01-30 | 5:06 p.m.

I have an assignment for Truant that's due next Monday. (Actually, the work is for Macrofort, the multinational megalopoly, which contracts with Truant.) As yet, I have not had the opportunity to read the assignment all the way through. That doesn't bode well, does it? Nor is it easy to explain why--despite having no source of income whatsoever--I am far too busy to complete a 900-word assignment. But I am. I'll have to squeeze it in.

Just came back from the pediatrician's office. Almost every time we see him, the pediatrician writes us a prescription for amoxycillin. I begin to wonder if the pediatrician is having a fling with the amoxycillin rep. To all appearances, the stuff is merely Pepto-Bismol, anyway. Wouldn't that be a joke?

I was wondering the other day about parents who refuse to feed their children sugar. What do they do when it comes to children's medicines, which are choking with it? Maybe they have alternatives at the health food store.

I want to write something about the sugar-free parents sometime.

SUBJECTS I WANT TO WRITE ABOUT:

Sugar-free Parenting

Singing and Me

Infantilization of My Generation

etc.

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random