new old more book profile blog rings host

prev poetic justice next
2001-01-26 | 19:11:34

Fuck. I can't believe it. I just wrote this whole long entry about how everything keeps going wrong this week and then I clicked a link in my e-mail and it wiped out the entry trying to go to the other page. I can't win.

I guess I should just stop writing/feeling sorry for myself and try to get everything on track. Unbelievable.

Before I go, let me just mention that 1) yesterday I melted the clutch in the Honda while my car was in the shop, 2) I got fired from my job last Thursday, or laid off or decommissioned or whatever you want to call it (dot-com cutbacks), and 3) today after trying to redeem myself with Criminy's teacher by going in all morning and working in the classroom, I come home to find that I've accidentally left the bedroom door open and the dog has peed all over my bed. Nothing drastic I guess but enough to make me feel really lousy. Plus I'm getting a head cold, probably from walking in a rainstorm yesterday with no coat (because of car breakdown). The only thing that made me feel better about things was reading yesterday about a guy in Pennsylvania who accidentally cut off his hand with a mitre saw and then, because he couldn't stand the pain, shot himself in the head with a nail gun a dozen times. But he didn't die, so when the police arrived, they found a guy with one hand cut off and 12 one-inch nails---a veritable crown of thorns---protruding from his forehead. If I went to see that guy in the hospital today, I'd say to him, "I heard you had a bad day yesterday."

prev archive next
0 comments

if you're not reading mawm you're not reading me
random